Work of Art

I’m a portrait You’re painting,
With strokes quick and bold,
Then with a delicate touch
You add light and shadow.

I’m a story You’re writing,
With secrets untold.
You’ll reveal in Your time
What You want known.

I’m a vessel You’re casting
With touches of gold,
And You time my spinning
Never too fast or slow.

I’m a dance You are shaping,
With moves new and old.
Your music sustains me
With rhythm and flow.

The art of Your presence
Enriches my soul,
And all of my being
Shouts praise here below.

Patricia Burlison
©2006

Leave a Reply

