When Will I Praise?

I’ll praise You when I’m lost in darkness.
I’ll praise You when I’m bound by fear.
For when Your praises fill my being
Darkness lightens; fears subside.

I’ll praise You when my heart is breaking.
I’ll praise You when my dreams are gone.
For when Your praises fill my being
Breaks are mended; hopes renewed.

I’ll praise You when my songs are empty.
I’ll praise You when the music fails.
For when You praises fill my being
Songs are blessings; music, grace.

I’ll praise You when the dance has ended.
I’ll praise You when the world is still.
For when Your praises fill my being
Dancing lifts up; stillness heals.

I’ll praise You when life’s lost it’s reason.
I’ll praise You when hope disappears.
For when Your praises fill my being
Life finds meaning; hope returns.

I’ll praise You when I see Your glory.
I’ll praise You when joy fills my soul.
For when Your praises fill my being
Glory lingers; joy remains.

Patricia Burlison
©2004

Leave a Reply

