When He Comes

Will I be praying
On my knees
For my enemies
When He comes

Will I be seeing
Others fed
Sharing my daily bread
When He comes

Will I be hammering
In a nail
Visiting a jail
When He comes

Will I be wiping
Off the tears
Comforting the fears
When He comes

Will I be holding
Up the hopeless
Caring for the helpless
When He comes

Will I be waiting
My heart still
Seeking out His will
When He comes

Will I be lifting
My eyes to Him
Reaching out my hands to Him
When He comes

Will I be hearing
Him say well done
You’ve been living like the Son
When He comes

Patricia Burlison
©2005

Leave a Reply

