What is That to You?

I have called one
To this purpose,
Yet another
I send there.
And if their purposes
Are different
What is that to you?

No one person;
No one body;
Is designed to
Do it all.
I have given
Each a passion,
Will you answer
When I call?

Though the mission
Of another
May not be
What you desire
Will you keep your
Eyes on Me?
Let me lead you
With My fire?

Yes, I’ve given
You a vision,
But remember
I’m the giver,
And if I gift them
With another,
What is that to you?

Patricia Burlison
©2011

Leave a Reply

