Vanishing Point

All my past and all my future;
All my hopes and all my fears;
Through His blood and through His tears
Meet here, before His throne.

All my searching, all I’ve found;
All my working, all my rest;
Through His birth and through His death
Come together, in His arms.

All my faith and all my doubts;
All my joy and all my pain;
Through His life and through His name
Become one, beneath His cross.

All my dreams, all my failures;
All my rest, all my worry;
Through His mercy, through His glory
Merge within, His loving grace.

Patricia Burlison
©2005

Leave a Reply

