My Hope

My hope is built upon this truth,
God has a plan and it is good.
He knows the way my path will lead.
He will provide all that I need.

And when we come to Him in faith
Then we will find our resting place.
Then we will find our resting place.

My hope is built on one thing sure,
His love for me is strong and pure.
His presence in the midst of pain,
Is sweetness that will ease the strain.

And when we come to Him in faith
Then we will find our resting place.
Then we will find our resting place.

My hope is built on what He’s done.
The gift to us of His own Son.
He waits for us to seek His face.
To trust in His unfailing grace.

And when we come to Him in faith
Then we will find our resting place.
Then we will find our resting place.

Patricia Burlison
©2003

Leave a Reply

