My Grace

My grace is in the music
My grace comes with the clouds
My grace is seen in rainbows
My grace is heard in song.

My grace comes with each difference
My grace holds up in chains
My grace is in each pray you pray
My grace endures the pain.

My grace hears the question
My grace is in a smile
My grace is found in friendship
My grace comes with each mile.

My grace is in the artist’s gift
My grace comes in the night
My grace is in each gentle touch
My grace guides the eagle’s flight.

My grace seeks out injustice
My grace will heal your wounds
My grace is in you weaknesses
My grace provides your strength.

My grace is in each helping hand
My grace precedes your call
My grace knows your every need
My grace abides in prison walls.

My grace is in each blessing
My grace surrounds each birth
My grace encompasses every death
My grace sustains the earth.

Patricia Burlison
©2000

Leave a Reply

