Let My People Worship

Let My people worship
Me, and Me alone.
I am the only one
That sits upon the throne
Above all My creation
Above all that is My own.
Let My people worship
Me, and Me alone.

No creature of the land,
No creature of the sea
Shall be lifted up
And worshiped before Me.
No man-made artifact,
No fruit, nor flower, nor tree,
Shall be given honor,
Shall be praised over me.

No human contemplation,
No awe-inspiring feat,
No height of human glory
Can set My people free.
Only in true worship
Of heart, of mind, of deed,
Can I be found most fully
Can My people see.

So, let My people worship.
Let them sing and dance and praise.
Let them give Me all the glory.
Let them serve Me all their days.
Let My people worship.
Let them follow all My ways.
Let My people worship.
Let them walk with Me always.

(Exodus 6-11)

Patricia Burlison
©2008

Leave a Reply

