Let Me Have Your Heart

Let Me take your heart
Take it to the depths
Take it to the heights
Take it in My breath

Let Me wake your heart
Wake it each day new
Wake it to My voice
Wake My love in you

Let Me shake your heart
Shake from it all ties
Shake it in My joy
Shake it with My sight

Let me break your heart
Break it with new wine
Break it for the world
Break it just like Mine

Let Me make your heart
Make it for My truth
Make it in My way
Make My heart in you.

Let Me have your heart

Patricia Burlison
©2012

Leave a Reply

