In Silence

I will stand by you in silence
As God stands by you too.
I would remind you of His presence
By being here with you.

I will sit with you in silence
As God sits with you too.
I would remind you that his loving arms
Are here to carry you.

I will kneel with you in silence
As God kneels with you too.
I would remind you that His strength is yours
To lean on and to use.

I will stay with you in silence
Where God has always been.
I would remind you that He’ll still be there
When your days come to an end.

Patricia Burlison
©2000

Leave a Reply

