Living in His Presence

I will live in the moment
Every moment of God’s breath
Each breath of my life
Moving in His Spirit

And in tune with His moving
I will learn His love
As it fills and flows through me
So I can be His touch

And I will bless those who harm me
And I will heal those in pain
And I will walk with my neighbor
And I’ll pray you do the same

For this life is not a solo
It’s a wondrous harmony
And every part has meaning
Won’t you come and sing with me

Sign of life and love eternal
In His Presence every step
And His grace in us will strengthen
And new life will come from death

And we will live in each moment
Every moment of God’s breath
Each breath of our lives
Moving in His Spirit

And in tune with His moving
We will learn His love
As it fills and flows through us
And we will be His touch

And we will bless those who harm us
And we will heal those in pain
And we will walk with our neighbor
And we’ll pray you do the same

Patricia Burlison
©2011

Leave a Reply

