I Will Give Glory

Early this past week a friend’s husband was diagnosed with cancer. Yesterday she shared with a group of women what God had been showing her in her devotional reading, saying that she would give praise and glory to God for who He is, what He has done in past and what He will do. As she spoke I wrote this.

I will give glory
When my world falls apart,
For I know, and I trust
I am held in Your heart.

I will give glory
To my Lord all my days,
And Your love will sustain me
As I walk in Your ways.

I will give glory
In my tears and my joys,
And I will forever
Your Presence enjoy.

(for TK)

Patricia Burlison
©2010

Leave a Reply

