A Place for Me

He wants me
He wants me with Him
He wants me near Him

He welcomes me
Welcomes me to His home
Welcomes me with His love

He seeks me
He seeks my heart
He seeks my delight

He longs for me
He longs for my presence
He longs for my joy

He prepares for me
He prepares a place for me
A place made just for me

He will come
He will come for me
He will come and take me home

Patricia Burlison
©2010

This is my reflection on the message given at church on March 21, 2010 based on John 14:2-3 “In My Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you may be where I am.”

Leave a Reply

